Skip to main content

Afterpay & Zip Pay | 30 Day Returns

1 October 2017 

Our Customers LOVE Our Mats! Read our Recycled Plastic Mats Reviews

Our Customers LOVE Our Mats!  Read our Recycled Plastic Mats Reviews

Here are some testimonials from a few of our clients:

Just received my yellow/orange circle mat ...I love it. Such great colours and design. I intend using it for flooring at my new market stall. I shall be taking your business card with me for when I receive many compliments on the mat! I have read the brochure. Keep up the wonderful work. Camillus

Can't see a place to rate your business so thought I would pop in here to say thank you so much, our new mat arrived quickly and last night we took it to our local carols, 15 people on it and it was fabulous, I'm super happy with our purchase. Thanks and merry Christmas Maleesha"

Hi Thank you, delivery arrived this morning.  I am very happy with my purchase and the quick delivery. Jill 

This resource (Walkabout Mat & Game) is fantastic because it has so many educational uses for Early Childhood  – Cooperative Play, Art, Indigenous Symbols, Counting and Fine Motor Skills. This locally made product is therefore excellent for embedding Indigenous Culture. Everyone who borrows it from our library say they use it in so many different ways! We recommend this as a resource that can be used over and over. From the Noah’s Ark Team www.noahsark.net.au

This morning we received all of our beautiful items, in which we ordered from your company just yesterday! We were so excited to see our parcel arrive here today, that was extremely quick!  Thanks again, we have many families and staff loving the purchases. Thank you, April

 A BIG "Thank You" from St Clare's Catholic School Outside School hours Care!!  We have just received our beautiful mats from your company - 3 days after ordering them! I am so, so impressed with the speed at which this order was organised, dispatched and delivered to us in North Queensland. The mats are just stunning! Thank you so much for providing our Centre with such great quality resources. We are extremely happy with our purchase and look foward to using the mats in our program. Thank you again. Regards, Cynthia 

Thank you Michelle for posting this to our page... Just got my new mat and I absolutely love it. It feels so good underfoot, looks fantastic & fits our little camper beautifully. Will post a pic soon. Thank you so much. I'm now looking for another one for our outside shower area. Very happy customer. Michelle

I have a mat that I bought from you early last year and love it and this one is for my sisters birthday.

Hi JJ, Thrilled to receive the awesome play mat today.  It's quite a piece of art, really well constructed and finished, it almost seems too nice to end up laid out on the sand, but that's the intended purpose as well as all the other numerous occasions I can see it will be handy for.  Will certainly recommend this product to others. Many thanks. Catherine

Thank you for my beautiful meeting place rectangle mat! My Year 10's loved it today. We will use it for resolving conflicts between teacher and student, student and student, as a calm down space, for group discussions, and to encourage students when public speaking so that they feel confident. So happy and excited ........ Neree

Our community have been very impressed with those two mats and the kids use them everyday outside and they take a hiding a long with it, please can we order 2 more! Thanks Jeff

Your mats are fantastic and i love how they can set the scene for an activity. We had a work colleague using the Yarning circle for his cultural awareness training with external agencies and it was a huge success. It brings people into the environment of culture, they are a great tool for this sort of work. Thankyou. Nowhere else in the world can we get these mats, help keep our culture in a modern form. Regards, Georgi Family and Community Manager

My mats arrived today!! Sqeeeee... I'm so excited. They are just lovely. My young bloke (who is Mandandanji) just loves them to pieces and is very excited because he is learning about recycling at school. He loved hearing the story behind this mat in particular. Thanks ever so much! Sharon via Facebook

Used our mat to prepare sop sop while out camping. Was used by all to rest on, play on, eat on or just to prepare food. Thanks for making such a great product!  Billie-Jo via Facebook Aug 2013

I love our new mat and I will defiantly be ordering more. Keep up the great work. I will be sharing this contact with all the community members at our Indigenous community centre and school. Michele via Facebook

 I agree, you are doing a great job JJ, i am a proud advocate of what you do, and tell everyone who asks..that the majority of my multicultural resources are from you. Hanna via FB May 2013

Message form a page fan "JJ, my pacific island mat is still going strong, the daycare children haven't wrecked it yet and its been about 2yrs since I bought it as a second from you lol. Thanks. Hanna" via FB May 2013

I was sitting under the tree watching you do your thing today at Gisborne Day festival (in a non stalkish way lol) its amazing to read your journey and then see the final product. Your passion matches the product well done you. Bella via Facebook April 2013

I just wanted to let you know I have received my mats. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM! Thanks Elaine via facebook April 2013

Thx JJ I received my Aroha mat today, it's great and looks great with my Tracks mat, also received " the Little Black Game Pack" wow! These are great, have passed post onto all my Family Day care associates, so look out ! Sorry can't seem to post a pic, thx Helen via Facebook Feb 2013

We have a big mat in each of our classes.  The kids and teachers love them. Wiluna Remote Community School Feb 2013

Thank you so much for information on cultural events and dates...we have been sending our on e-news and our Members are loving it ...as am I" Sonia. Family Day South Australia Jan 2013

I would like to thank you JJ,  for your helpful emails and seriously good service that has enabled us to support our special families by celebrating this years Diwalii festival in our centre. Rosie, WA via email November 2012

JJ, I don’t know how you do it all! Your knowledge and resources are so valuable to our industry. You constantly have amazing topics and photos on your Facebook page and your newsletters are fantastic. Thank you for your dedication to multiculturalism, Kerrie Lada, Childcare Director and board member of Queensland Chilcare Assoc via email Sept 2012

 Hi JJ, I am a huge fan of your website and use many of your wonderful multicultural resources in my Family Day Care Service, including a recycled mat! ;) Tonight, our Family Day Care Scheme is having an EYLF EXPO, to showcase how myself and other Educators do our paperwork (reflective journals, portfolios,projects etc) and what resources we use within our own Day Care Services....and, I am very very proud to say that the majority of my multicultural resources that I am displaying ..are from your website! Hanna Family Day Care

How awesome are you..and your company. You provide resources that we are unable to get anywhere else and this enables us to provide the cultural inclusion we need to teach our children about respect and care of differences in society. Thank you JJ.....Lynn-Afotey Director of Little Legends ELC, Dakabin, Brisbane

Dear JJ, hi its Hanna, I love your website and have bought many products from you in the past (including a really great seconds recycled mat which is doing fantastic despite being trod on all day by 5 daycare children lol!!) via email June 2012

Fantastic website. I could happily spend a lot of money here to get resources for the whole centre not just the kinder room. Sharon, Goodtsrat ELC

Hi - just wanted to let you know that my Aroha mat arrived this morning and I wanted to let you know that I LOVE it! Thanks so much for a gorgeous mat! Claire in Victoria June 2012

Thanks heaps for the Wheku mat. I've tried to post a picture of my kids on it to your facebook page but I never seem to get it on. Its so gigantic iIcant even open it fully in my house. Lol cant wait to use it when the weather is better. I love the little tiki gift too. Thanks Krystal June 2012

Kia Ora JJ, Received my Koru Aroha mat today. Once again .... Tu Meke. Love it!! Quality product and prompt service yet again. Recycled Mats rock! Shaz via facebook June 2012 Shaz via Facebook June 2012

Thank u I have recievd the mat and I love it .. thank u so much. Jillayne via email May 2012

Thank you thank you thank you, I have just received my kia ora door mat and a towel to boot im so happy" Jenny via Facebook April 2012

...just received our mats...got the "Kia Ora" one ...looks to good for a mat...on the wall it goes..thanks guys..x Jake via Facebook 2012

We purchased our Global Kids mats at the 2011 Mobile Meet because we were looking for something that was easy to clean, long lasting. They have the added bonus of being environmentally friendly, made from recycled plastic and they look fantastic too!! We have been amazed at the response from parents. Everywhere we go they are asking where they can get some mats like ours. They think they would make wonderful picnic mats for the family. We have circulated your details at each of our sessions. Thanks a million. Jane November 2011

Just wanted to say my New Zealand Koru mat arrived yesterday, very happy with it thank you. Lisa via Facebook November 2011

An excellent site. I will be doing all my shopping from here, Leanne November 2011

Wwaahhooo my Mat arrived 2day...within 5 working days...thank u,thank u thank u.....soon as I've cleaned up and mopped the floor, I will lay my mat and will post some pics...hahahaha...Thank you again"...Jocelyn via Facebook November 2011

It’s so refreshing to hear and share  the excitement and enthusiasm that we both share in our industry.
Here’s to doing it solo and impacting the world! Thanks again for choosing to do what you do and doing it exceptionally well! Very inspirational indeed. Raina, New Zealand September 2011

Hi JJ, Loving our mat we purchased earlier this week!!!! We've got 2 friends b'days coming up, so thought "What the hey!" Why not get them 1 as gifts!!!! Thank you! Gloria Whata, August 2011
 

 I really appreciate your excellent customer service.  You need to teach a few other companies that we have dealt with in the past a thing or two about customer service!!!  I love the Polynesian mats in my home too – very practical when you have two dogs and a toddler! Kylie Ujdur, Musical Kids, WA August 2011

Best mat EVER! Our family loves our recycled mat. We take it to the beach, use it at home for movie nights and out in the park on lazy Sunday afternoons. The mat is super light so we can take it anywhere and it's so easy to clean: we just hose it off because it's plastic! It's wonderful to have a product, that not only adds value to our family life, but is cultural, environmentally friendly and fair trade approved.  Kelly from Be a fun Mum

I received my beautiful mat today and it looks stunning in our living room.  Thank you for supplying such a great product.  Ill be back for more. Robyn Baker, July 2011

I would like to whole-heartedly thank you on behalf of our staff, students and parents, for your tremendous  and committed support at our recent NAIDOC Day Celebration.  We have had amazing feedback from staff, students and parents regarding the day. We look forward to working in partnership with you, in promoting a positive attitude towards Indigenous culture and assisting us in encouraging our Indigenous students to be bold and proud of their culture and heritage. Naomi, Learning Support Teacher, Berserker Street State School, July 2011

Recycled Mats is the best resource company ever and the most obliging and helpful manner any business could ask for. Lyn, Dakabin July 2011

Welcome, just had best time reading your site Recycled Mats and appluade your team in outreaching to the community to bring that circle of multicultural understanding together closer,through all the media pathways inspiring we are learning from you in your advocacy. From Polycafe Blogroll July 2011

Thank you so much with the speedy receipt. The Mats are out and about today on our mobile play bus. Thanks again Trish. Kyabra Community Association, June 2011

Your resources get more and more amazing as time goes on. I have no idea how I would run the high quality multicultural and totally inclusive program that I do here without your fabulous help. Thank you from all of us here at Little Legends Elc, Dakabin, Brisbane June 2011

We are very happy with our mats they are of high quality, comfortable to sit on, a great size (can fit my whole family of 8), they look great and are easy to store and clean :) They are better than we imagined :) Thank you very much. Adam & Alana Foa'i-Auimatagi June 2011

We order resources through you for our long day care centres already and have mats in all our services as well as other resources.  Our educators really enjoy using these resources and the children really benefit from having such beautiful materials to play with and in their environment. Thanks for all your help and I am sure that we will be in touch from time to time. Regards Deb Verstege, Senior Training Consultant, Lady Gowrie Brisbane

Awee i just want to give You a big Peace hug for all Your doing for Earth Mother & The Betterment of our children, Peace starts with embracing percieved differences & finding the sameness & will bring about a Peaceful World... starting with us & passing it onto our children.  TY4U Lee Dunwoodie, May 2011

Australia’s leading multicultural resource provider, Recycled Mats have an amazing range of really great multicultural resources for education. De Greer Yindimincarlie, Yindi Artz

The mat is in daily use at the moment.   This will surprise you : it is rolled out at 1 pm everyday for the Muslim kids to pray.  They like the Samoan flower pattern but I'm looking around for another with a green geometric pattern that would be just right for Islam.  It is perfect for other small groups in the outdoor area too.  Other times I store it in a timber "garden seat" acquired from a well-known hardware retailer.   Ray Poultney,  Teacher-Librarian, Durack State School April 2011

Kia Ora from Bali. First I must say my korero mat is a hit in Bali, everyone that visits my whare wants to park their butts on my mat. Now I have to buy a new one cos theres no room for me so JJ thank you once again another order coming your way... Terima Kusi Bali Tony & Komang, Bali April 2011

It is wonderful to meet someone who is so dedicated, knowledgable and passionate about what they do, especially when it brings delight and happiness to children and those who work with them. Thanks JJ. Gloria Keramea, Kambala Early Learning Centre, (Hampshire House) Rose Bay, Sydney, NSW April 2011 

Thanks for sending the products so promptly. They are wonderful!  Kind Regards, Charean Jacobs March 2010

I must commend you on a very interesting website. Being a well experienced educator (primary and adult ed) I can see great merit in your site. Gwen, Emerald, QLD March 2011

What an "O" for Orsum Company! I live in Sydney and am trying to teach my 8 Year old son about his Maori heritage as he was born here in Sydney. Having these resources will certainly make my task easier and fun. All we need now is to win Lotto and buy everything because I want it all! Maybe one thing at a time every few months wont hurt the bank balance....lol Donna Hira-Whittaker March 2011

Thank you for the prompt delivery of the siapo mat. It was alot bigger and better than I had remember - perfect!
My husband is in the process of getting his samoan pe'a and this mat will be alot more hygenic than the samoan fine mats, for him to lie on. Once again, the experience of purchasing from Recycled Mats has been a good one. :) Thanks again. Regards Melissa Saena, Ormeau, QLD

I think your resources are great for Primary school libraries. We are loving ours, just used the big mat today for story morning and the gang have the Putumayo kids music running all the time!   Sydney Muesum Child Care Unit

Thanks JJ - Loving the South Pacific mat - have put inside entry as I have timber floors and my dog Princess Pepperina La Phew skates across the floor when she in a hurry. She just loves the mat - walking back and forward over and over again and sitting on it, it was hilarious!! :) Margy, Wallum Community Preschool, Banora Point, NSW, February 2011

We love our South Pacific and Maori mats and everytime I buy some for one room the other rooms are asking for them. Thank You, Tracey, Roseberry House ELC, VIC, February 2011

"The mats (Siapo style Maori & Pacific Island play mats) we bought are sensational indoors or outdoors and so easy to maintain, we Love, Love, Love them, thanks so much.  Helen, Stepping Stone Childcare and Early Development Centres, SA

Thank you letter from Blayney Preschool - winner of our first birthday Siapo mat prize.....It is with pleasure that we accept a Pacific Island Siapo play mat. It is a wonderful mat and a fabulous way that we can enrich multiculturalism in our Preschool environment, yet still be functional and appealing to the eye. We look forward to using the mat in the classroom next year and are excited about the possibilities if may offer us to introduce discussion and other activities in to our program around many themes including other cultures, patterns and designs and the environment (as the mat is made of recyclable materials). Thanks again for making our Preschool a little brighter! Kind regards, Carolyn Dowler, Director, Blayney Preschool

Mats have arrived safely today and are just beautiful.  The staff love them and I have promised to get them some more as soon as the money allows me in my budget. Robyn, Gatton Child Care Centre, Brisbane, October

I received my package this morning... Thank u.... Love it all... Will most probably have to order more mats!!! Cos I have nosey family members who have already tried to Tax them.. lol. Thanx again... Take care, Jo-Anne, September 2010

Hi, we just put our Giant Educational and Ocean Song Indigenous mats together and they are absolutely fantastic!! They are just too deadly! Vanessa, Indigenous Schooling Support, Southern Queensland, September 2010

Thanks for your exceptionally quick service.  The Siapo mats are exactly what we where looking for to cover some unsightly concrete in our entertaining area and give it a more pacific island hut feel. Cheers Kris, Logan, Brisbane August

Looking forward to getting my order, myself and some other teachers from my school have ordered from you and we are so impressed with your service, have been recommending the site to all my friends! Cant wait to order some more goodies from your site. Lauren Bond, NSW, July 2010

The service we encountered from you was very professional and reliable. The resources we received are of good quality and has allowed the centre to bring diversity within the service. We highly recommend the products to others and will definitely be ordering from you in the near future Thank you Betty and the staff at Hospital Hill Child Care Centre (Wollongong) June 2010

The mats are great and all enjoy them very much Betty, Hospital Hill Child Care Centre - part of IACC, NSW, June 2010

I am so happy with the products and the service, that I have put in a Wish list to the Principal for approx $xxxx.xx. So will let you know if it gets approved. Fingers crossed. Kerry Strickland Director Pre Prep Centre, Townsville Grammar Junior School, Qld. June 2010

I actually came across your site on google. It sounded as though it might have what I was looking for and...I wasnt disappointed. I also have to add that I am really impressed with your professional service, as well! Thank you for getting in touch, for your suggestion and for making this a pleasurable shopping experience. It has been an absolute pleasure! Warmest regards and have a great day, Rochelle Kotek, Director, Buddies Early Learning Centre, VIC June 2010

The Multi Giant Educational mat is beautiful, and the children are just loving it. We are applying for a grant to purchase the other two, we will be in touch!! Liverpool, NSW May 2010

Thanks JJ, all resources are great Director Nash Street Childcare, Queensland May 2010

We are very happy with our resources – the mat is gorgeous. We haven't used in them in a preschool yet but plan to very soon. Jennifer, Hazelbrook, NSW -

We LOVE it, (Maori Siapo Recycled mat)  it is in our foyer and we have had LOADS of comments from families and children about it. It is a great way to bring the Maori culture into our centre in a way that is not tokenistic!!

Thanks again for great resources! Natashja Reveton, Director Woodrising Community Preschool and Child Care Centre, March 2010 (2 testimonials form Natashja in a month. WOW!!!)

Thanks for the information, I really appreciate you getting back to me so quick. Your website is set out really well, easy to navigate Sharyn, Senior Co-ordinator, Family Day Care, QLD March 2010           

Wow these Polynesian recylced mats are truly amazing, soft, easy to clean, fun, 100% reversible for instant change in colour, great for our classroom, picnics, beach or story time, and so affordable, I think we are in love with them, can we have one for every room please? Jane, Child Care Worker/Director and Mum of 2, Feb 2010

Just wanted to let you know the mats arrived this morning and they are fantastic.  I can't believe how fast you were able to get them to us. Thanks so much. Wendy

Would you like to leave us a review, then feel free, we love nothing more than to hear from you....

Write a Google review here

Write a Website review here